Coned

I used to wonder how one can be Coned until it happened to me. We had been looking for a fridge but they seemed expensive, until my hubby stumbled on a promotion on Facebook on a sale at 50% off. We didn’t even think twice we quickly took the money we had saved and send. Our fear was that the fridges would be out if we delayed. The seller confirmed that we would get our delivery the next day which was a Sunday. That Sunday afternoon after doing quite some follow up is when it dawned on us that we had been coned. I was so angry that I was feeling like cursing the conmen but God impressed it in my heart to forgive.


For sometime I kept wondering why God would allow us to loose so much money, that we had saved for quite sometime. Not long ago I came across a verse that I bet is common but which answered my questions.


If we are living now by the Holy Spirit , let us follow the Holy Spirit’s leading in every part of our lives Galatians 5:25(NLT)


If only we had taken a minute to talk to God first then we wouldn’t have lost our money. My encouragement for you is to involve God in every area if your life. Don’t trust yourself beyond trusting God. It will help you evade alot of hurt. It might not be money like us, maybe it’s a friendship that’ll cost you your peace, maybe it’s a business deal that will cost all your investments, maybe it’s a decision at your workplace that’ll cost you your job and career, maybe it’s a decision that will cost you your family. I could go on and on.


Today choose to involve the Holy spirit in every area of your life. He’s not just concerned about your spiritual growth,but He’s concerned with every detail of your life to help make it better and better.
Be blessed

Leave a comment